top of page
  • Writer's pictureDylan DYXU4568

Project #3

Initially, I was uncertain about what direction to take with my project. Although I was eager to create a virtual reality (VR) project, the majority of my classmates voted for a projector project instead. As a result, I found myself at a loss for ideas, particularly since I had hoped to repurpose my previous Blender project for the VR concept.


After struggling for a few days, inspiration struck when I remembered a collection of glass bottles that I had yet to discard. I realized that projecting something onto them could potentially yield intriguing results. However, my initial attempts at projecting onto the bottles using water failed. It was suggested that I should use white acrylic to cloud the water, enabling me to project images onto the bottles more effectively.


Following some trial and error, I managed to select the perfect videos that best represented my vision for the project. Although there were aspects that I would have liked to improve, I am content with the final outcome of my project. I believe that it adequately captures my intended concept and expresses my creativity, despite not being my first choice of project format.











6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page